A nonprofit buying e-signatures usually hears "we have nonprofit pricing" and then has to fill in a form to learn what it means. For a budget, that is not a price. This page sorts the three offers we could read on October 28, 2026 by what each vendor's own page actually commits to. Nothing here comes from a hands-on trial or a negotiated quote.
For whom: a 501(c)(3) or similar organization sending volunteer agreements, grant documents, vendor contracts and donor paperwork, with one to a handful of people sending. Not for: a large nonprofit with a procurement process, which will get a negotiated quote from any vendor, published or not.
What each nonprofit offer says
| Vendor | Nonprofit offer as published | What it applies to | What you still need to ask |
|---|---|---|---|
| BoldSign | Growth plan free; 50% off Business and Premium | Plans listed on its pricing page: Growth is $5 per user a month billed yearly, Business $15, Premium $99 a month | How eligibility is checked |
| Jotform Sign | 50% off all annual plans for nonprofits, including 501(c)(3) organizations | Jotform's annual plans; Jotform's pricing states Sign is part of its plans | Confirm the discount covers the plan you use for Sign |
| Docusign | "Exclusive discounts" on eSignature plans for qualifying organizations | eSignature plans; no percentage or price shown | The discount, the plan and the eligibility rules |
Our pick
BoldSign. Its nonprofit offer is the most generous published here: the Growth plan, which adds users, templates and in-person signing over the free tier, costs nothing for a nonprofit. A small team can therefore send real volume without a line in the budget, and if it later needs unlimited envelopes on Business, the published discount halves the price. Nothing has to be negotiated before you know the cost.
- Pick Jotform Sign instead if your agreements start as forms: volunteer applications, event waivers, intake forms that end in a signature. Jotform's nonprofit page offers 50% off annual plans; since its pricing page says Sign is part of Jotform's plans, check with Jotform that the discounted plan is the one carrying your signed documents.
- Pick Docusign when a funder, a government partner or a board member's firm expects it. Its impact page promises exclusive eSignature discounts for qualifying organizations, but publishes no figure, so treat any budget as provisional until you have the quote. Remember also that signing a Docusign envelope someone else sends you is free; only sending needs a plan.
Before you apply
- Have your determination letter ready. Jotform names certified 501(c)(3) entities as eligible; the others do not publish their criteria, so expect to prove status.
- Count senders, not signers. Volunteers and donors who only sign never need a seat. On per-user plans the number of staff who send drives the price; BoldSign's Premium is a flat monthly price instead, so compare it once you have several senders.
- Keep completed files outside the account. A free or discounted plan can end; save the signed PDF and its audit record in your own storage.
If your volume is a few documents a month, a free tier may be enough before any discount: see free e-signature plans compared.
Traceable evidence
Sources for this decision
- vendorBoldSign official product siteBoldSign · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: Vendor-published product scope used to verify capabilities relevant to this buyer context: Product and operations teams comparing web signing with API and embedded workflows. It does not prove the guide's fit verdict, configured performance, current pricing or compliance.Open source ↗
- vendorJotform Sign official product siteJotform Sign · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: Vendor-published product scope used to verify capabilities relevant to this buyer context: Teams connecting forms, collected data, and signature documents in one workflow. It does not prove the guide's fit verdict, configured performance, current pricing or compliance.Open source ↗
- vendorDocusign official product siteDocusign · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: Vendor-published product scope used to verify capabilities relevant to this buyer context: Organizations evaluating a broad agreement workflow and integration ecosystem. It does not prove the guide's fit verdict, configured performance, current pricing or compliance.Open source ↗
- vendorBoldSign pricing page, paid tiers and nonprofit offerBoldSign · checked Oct 28, 2026 · supports: BoldSign's pricing page as read on October 28, 2026: Growth at $5 per user a month in the yearly view and $15 monthly with 50 envelopes per user a month shared across the account, 10 templates and in-person signing; Business at $15 yearly or $25 monthly with unlimited envelopes and templates; Premium at $99 a month yearly or $138 monthly with 250 envelopes; bulk send shown both as included and as a $0.25 per envelope add-on; the Enterprise API from $30 a month for 40 envelopes; and the statement that the Growth plan is free for nonprofits with a 50% discount on Business and Premium. It does not state how nonprofit eligibility is verified and does not label each displayed price set.Open source ↗
- vendorJotform nonprofit discount pageJotform · checked Oct 28, 2026 · supports: Jotform's nonprofit page as read on October 28, 2026 offering nonprofit organizations, including certified 501(c)(3) entities, 50% off all annual plans, applied for after creating a free account; it does not name Jotform Sign or state the discounted price of any plan.Open source ↗
- vendorJotform Sign pricing page, plan featuresJotform · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: Jotform's pricing page for Jotform Sign: the free Starter plan with 10 signed documents a month and Jotform branding on signed documents, paid tiers by monthly signed documents, and HIPAA-enabled features only on Gold and Enterprise; it does not prove any legal or regulatory outcome.Open source ↗
- vendorJotform Sign pricing pageJotform Sign · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: Jotform Sign's own pricing page as read on 2026-10-27, supporting the entry list price of its Bronze plan ($34/month, billed annually) and the page details recorded with it ($39 billed monthly; Sign is part of Jotform plans), and a free plan (Yes, 10 signed documents a month). It does not prove the total cost for a given buyer, later price changes, promotions, negotiated discounts or taxes.Open source ↗
- vendorDocusign impact page, nonprofit offerDocusign · checked Oct 28, 2026 · supports: Docusign's impact page as read on October 28, 2026 stating that it offers exclusive discounts on eSignature and IAM plans for qualifying organizations, with a link to a nonprofit offer; it does not publish a percentage, a price or eligibility criteria.Open source ↗
- vendorDocusign page for signersDocusign · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: Docusign's page for signers stating that signing and returning documents is always free, that a signer of a document sent through Docusign does not need an account, that a document not sent through Docusign needs a free Docusign account, and that collecting signatures from others requires a paid plan; it does not state paid plan prices.Open source ↗